Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

The executive committee officers, elected for one-year terms, are Jeswald Salacuse, the Henry J. Braker Professor of Law at the Fletcher School, senate president; Lynne Pepall, professor of economics, senate vice president; and Melissa Mazan, professor of clinical sciences at Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine, senate secretary. Also serving on the executive committee are Chris Swan, associate professor in civil and environmental engineering, and John Castellot, professor in integrative physiology and pathobiology. Representation on the 29-member faculty senate is proportional to the number of faculty at each of Tufts’ eight schools. (The president and provost will serve as non-voting members.)